hostbar.blogg.se

Internal hdmi video capture device pass through
Internal hdmi video capture device pass through










internal hdmi video capture device pass through internal hdmi video capture device pass through
  1. Internal hdmi video capture device pass through software#
  2. Internal hdmi video capture device pass through Pc#

Internal hdmi video capture device pass through Pc#

I think the PC has the horsepower - the Cyberlink PowerDVD BD Advisor passed it for HD BluRay playback, at any rate.

Internal hdmi video capture device pass through software#

Just component/audio out from whatever's playing on the DirecTV to the card, and then to some kind of capture software on the PC. Incidentally, because of the connection to a DirecTV HD-PVR, I wouldn't be using any of the tuning hardware/software capabilities of the card. Would the Colossus be a good "starter" card for me? It seems to get high grades around here, but the latest reviews for it on Amazon have been far from sterling. Right now I'm using a Canopus AVDC-1394 for SD capture. Seriously though, I would like to graduate from SD capture to component 1080i capture, if I can do it with some kind of PCIe card or external. I have an open basement with ceiling joists 8 ft above the floor, so "too many wires" is only an issue when they start hanging down below strangulation level. I "solved" all previous problems with HDMI and HDCP on my system by simply forgoing HDMI altogether and using component cabling everywhere. I agree that component video is excellent quality, certainly good enough for these old eyes. Would the HD PVR detect an HDMI connection in that case? It does put an HDMI device in the connection, just not via an HDMI connector on the PVR.įor the record the PVR is a DirecTV HR22-100. Does that mean that the Colossus will record HD video if component cabling is used to connect the card to the component connectors on an HD PVR? The reason I ask is because it's not clear to me how the card and/or PVR will handle a component connection via the HDMI adapters on the card.

internal hdmi video capture device pass through

If it's "too many wires" for you then you are SOL my friend. I have no idea whether PS3 video output from games is encrypted or not, but given that the PS3 is made by consumer unfriendly Sony, my guess is that it is encrypted.Ĭomponent video is really excellent quality. I'm not aware of any device that can record encrypted HDMI. However, they are very explicit in pointing out that most cable and satellite boxes encrypt HDMI output and they do NOT record encrypted HDMI. Hauppauge's Colossus card does have HDMI input.












Internal hdmi video capture device pass through